On Now
Coming Up
  • Mon., Nov. 30, 2015 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST Live Titans Mr Football Awards WATCH LIVE: The Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards will be presented to the top 16 backs and linemen in eight classifications of the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association on Monday, November 30, 2015, at Nissan Stadium in Nashville. For the fourteenth consecutive year, the top kicker in the state will be recognized with a Mr. Football Award, regardless of classification.

    Time: 12 noon CT
  • Thu., Dec. 17, 2015 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM CST Live Titans Tonight WATCH LIVE as 'Voice of the Titans' Mike Keith co-hosts 'Titans Tonight' each week with a BIG partner, Tennessee Titans offensive tackle and 2014 first-round pick, Taylor Lewan.

    Lewan will offer comments, will take questions and will bring along a different Titans’ player to join him each week.

    Titansonline's Amie Wells will also be on-hand to take questions from the audience at Logan’s Roadhouse in Cool Springs and via social media, using the hashtag #TitansTonight

Tennessee Titans Football

Titans Owner, George, Wycheck on Preliminary List for Pro Football Hall of Fame’s 2012 Class

Posted by Gary Glenn on September 30, 2011 – 6:17 am

Titans owner K.S. “Bud” Adams, Jr., along with former franchise greats Eddie George and Frank Wycheck are among the list of 105 players, coaches and contributors who make up the preliminary list of modern-era nominees for election to the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2012.


K.S. “BUD” ADAMS, JR. – Owner
1960-Present Houston Oilers/Tennessee Oilers/Titans

1982-1994 Pittsburgh Steelers, 1995-96 Philadelphia Eagles, 1997 San Francisco 49ers, 1998-2002 Minnesota Vikings, 2003-04 Tennessee Titans (23 playing seasons)

EDDIE GEORGE – Running Back
1996-2003 Houston/Tennessee Oilers/Titans, 2004 Dallas Cowboys (nine playing seasons)

1983-1992 Miami Dolphins, 1993-94 Washington Redskins, 1995 Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 1996-97  Houston/Tennessee Oilers, 1998 San Francisco 49ers (16 playing seasons)

STEVE TASKER – Special Teams/Wide Receiver
1985-86 Houston Oilers, 1986-1997 Buffalo Bills (13 playing seasons)

1993-94 Washington Redskins, 1995-2003 Houston/Tennessee Oiler/Titans (11 playing seasons)

From the list of 105 nominees, the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee will choose 25 candidates who will advance as semifinalist nominees. The list of 25 semifinalists will be announced in mid-November.

The list of 25 semifinalists will be further reduced by a mail ballot to 15 modern-era finalists and announced in early January.

The actual voting will be conducted at the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee’s annual meeting, which will be held on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2012 the day before Super Bowl XLVI at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Ind. The election results will be announced that evening on NFL Network, live from the Super Bowl Media Center.

Here’s an alphabetical list of the 105 nominees (with their respective team listings)

Posted in titansonline.com Blog | No Comments »