On Now
Coming Up
  • Sun., Nov. 29, 2015 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CST Live Postgame Press Conference WATCH LIVE as Tennessee Titans head coach Mike Mularkey (and select players) meet with reporters following the Titans-Raiders game....live from Nissan Stadium in Nashville.

    Time: Post-game
  • Mon., Nov. 30, 2015 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST Live Titans Mr Football Awards WATCH LIVE: The Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards will be presented to the top 16 backs and linemen in eight classifications of the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association on Monday, November 30, 2015, at Nissan Stadium in Nashville. For the fourteenth consecutive year, the top kicker in the state will be recognized with a Mr. Football Award, regardless of classification.

    Time: 12 noon CT
  • Thu., Dec. 17, 2015 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM CST Live Titans Tonight WATCH LIVE as 'Voice of the Titans' Mike Keith co-hosts 'Titans Tonight' each week with a BIG partner, Tennessee Titans offensive tackle and 2014 first-round pick, Taylor Lewan.

    Lewan will offer comments, will take questions and will bring along a different Titans’ player to join him each week.

    Titansonline's Amie Wells will also be on-hand to take questions from the audience at Logan’s Roadhouse in Cool Springs and via social media, using the hashtag #TitansTonight

Tennessee Titans Football

Bironas Approaching Another 100-Point Season

Posted by Gary Glenn on December 14, 2012 – 5:03 pm

_2JR8305With 99 total points scored in 2012, kicker Rob Bironas is one point away from producing his sixth consecutive season with 100 or more points.

If he reaches the mark, Bironas would tie former kicker Al Del Greco (1995-00) for the most consecutive 100-point seasons in franchise history, and he would be two shy of Del Greco’s franchise mark (1992-93, 1995-00) of eight total 100-point seasons.

Most 100-point seasons, franchise history:

8 – Al Del Greco (1992-93, 1995-00)
5 – Rob Bironas (2007-11*)
2 – George Blanda (1960-61)
2 – Tony Zendejas (1988-89)

* Bironas has 99 points with three games remaining in 2012.

Additionally, a sixth consecutive 100-point season for Bironas would keep his run among the league’s longest active streaks. San Francisco’s David Akers has already reached 100 points in 2012, his seventh straight campaign to reach the number. He is followed by Bironas and Green Bay’s Mason Crosby.

Longest active NFL streaks of consecutive 100-point seasons:

7 – David Akers (2006-12)
5 – Rob Bironas (2007-11*)
5 – Mason Crosby (2007-11*)
4 – Dan Carpenter (2008-11*)
4 – Lawrence Tynes (2009-12)

* Could still reach 100 points in 2012.

Note: Chicago’s Robbie Gould had six consecutive 100-point seasons from 2006-11 but was placed on injured reserve in 2012 before reaching the 100-point mark.

Posted in titansonline.com Blog | No Comments »

Post a Comment